Grab a cup of coffee as you read and reflect on so many good offerings.

Resources

Blogs for Reflection

Being Benedictine Blog – https://beingbenedictine.com/blog/
Bishop Sullivan Center – https://www.bishopsullivan.org/
Wilde Monk.net –  https://wildemonk.net/
Inward/Outward Together –   InwardOutward.org
The Jesuit Post –  https://thejesuitpost.org/
Pencil Preaching by Pat Marrin – https://www.ncronline.org/columns/pencil-preaching
Sunflower Seeds     By RSS   –   http://www.melanniesvobodasnd.org/
Charged with St. Charles –  https://chargedwithstcharles.blog/
Meditations from Precious Blood Retreat Center https://www.pbrenewalcenter.org/blog/category/meditations/
Precious Blood Renewal Center   https://www.pbrenewalcenter.org/blog/stilling-your-soul-in-troubled-times/

Global Sisters Report https://globalsistersreport.org
Faith and Doubt  Faith and Doubt
Contemporary Spirituality  Contemporary Spirituality
Environmental Justice  Environmental Justice
Matthew Fox Meditations – https://dailymeditationswithmatthewfox.org/
Meditations with Fr. Richard Rohr – https://cac.org/category/daily-meditations/
Sr. Joan Chittister – https://www.aprayerdiary.net/prayer-diary/joan-chittister-helps-me-out
National Catholic Reporter – ncronline.org
National Catholic Reporter Earthbeat – ncronline.org/earthbeat
Bishop Robert Barron –  https://www.wordonfire.org/bishop-robert-barron/
CSJ Justice Notes – CSJ Justice Notes
NCR Series, Reflections on the Sunday Readings  Scripture for Life, NCR, Sr. Mary McGlone, CSJ
Full text of Fratelli tutti encyclical  http://www.vatican.va/content/francesco/en/encyclicals/documents/papa-francesco_20201003_enciclica-fratelli-tutti.html

Fratelli tutti: ‘Don’t just read it, pray it’  https://www.vaticannews.va/en/pope/news/2020-10/fratelli-tutti-encyclical-kevin-irwin-commentary.html

Pat Marrin’s Letter on October 31, 2021 about upcoming parish meeting

 

General Sites of Interest

Ad Hoc Group Against Crime – https://www.adhocgroupkc.com/
Bishop Sullivan Center – https://www.bishopsullivan.org/
Catholics Come Home https://www.catholicscomehome.org/Catholics Come Home
Catholic Charities – https://www.catholiccharitiesusa.org/
Contemporary Spirituality    https://www.contemporaryspirituality.net/
Daily Mass Readings – http://www.usccb.org/bible/readings/050420.cfm
Diocese of Kansas City-St. Joseph – https://kcsjcatholic.org/
Journey to New Life – https://www.journeytonewlife.org
National Catholic Reporter – https://www.ncronline.org/
One City Café – https://www.bishopsullivan.org/one-city-cafe/
Saint of the Day – http://saintsresource.com/saints-of-the-month/saints-month-listing
Sojouners – Sojourners
The Catholic e-News Daily – http://news.catholicwebsolutions.com/#/
The Leaven – http://theleaven.org/
Thrift 39 Store – https://troost39.org/
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops – usccb.org

St. James Catholic Church

3909 Harrison
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
816-561-8512

PO Box 30388
Kansas City, MO  64112

Office Hours

9:00 - 3:00
Monday - Friday

Thanks to Chris Dewberry for providing photos on the website.